Pakistan announces T20I squad for South Africa series

Pakistan announces T20I squad for South Africa series


Pakistan Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim proclaimed the 20-man squad for the approaching T20I series against South Africa on Sunday. Wahab Riaz and all arounder Hafeez were excluded from the squad.

The 20-member squad contains of the subsequent players:

Babar Azam,

 Haider Ali

 Khushdil monarch

,Hussain Talat

 Danish Aziz

 Asif Ali

 Iftikhar Ahmed


Zafar Gohar

 Faheem Ashraf

 Aamer Yamin

 Amad Butt

Mohammad Rizwan

Sarfaraz Ahmed

 Shaheen Afridi

Haris Rauf

Mohammad Hasnain

 Hasan Ali,

Usman Qadir

 Zahid Mehmood.

As per the precedent set by Wasim within the take a look at squad, the T20I cluster, too, featured a bunch of domestic stalwarts like Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Zahid Mehmood and Danish Aziz. Aamer Yameen and Asif Ali,

Among the notable absentees were veterans Hafeez and Wahab Riaz, Fakhar zamang, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan and Abdullah Shafique.

The chief selector,  had replaced Misbah-ul-Haq late last year, had sprang a series of surprises within the take a look at squad, opting to present opportunities to a number of the highest performers of domestic circuit, as well as Nauman Ali, 

The first T20 between the two teams will be played on February 11, the secondon February 13 while the last game will be played on February 14. 




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *